09 May 2021 
Support Center » Knowledgebase » Technical FAQs » What happens if someone tries to purchase a product/membership again?
 What happens if someone tries to purchase a product/membership again?
Solution By default, memberships will allow the same email address to purchase multiple times. In that case, multiple client records are created, with unique subscriber IDs. If you have the offer set to display in the Purchases/Subscriptions area, multiple instances of the purchased item will appear.

If you want to prevent multiple purchases of the same offer by the same email address, you can edit the "Email" custom field on the Notifications/Custom Fields page of your offer, and disable the option "Allow the same email to register more than once".



Article Details
Article ID: 266
Created On: 31 Oct 2013 05:27 PM

 This answer was helpful  This answer was not helpful

 Back
 Login [Lost Password] 
Email:
Password:
Remember Me:
 
 Search
 Article Options
Home | Register | Submit a Ticket | Knowledgebase | News
Language:

Help Desk Software By Kayako eSupport v3.60.04